Community Facilities Advisory Board (CFAB)

The Community Facilities Advisory Board was created to develop, plan, coordinate, initiate, oversee and provide advice and recommendations concerning the location, acquisition, construction, completion and operations of the ‘Why Not Dodge’ projects. The Committee consists of six at-large members, the Chairperson of the Board of Directors of the Dodge City / Ford County Development Corporation or his/her designee and ex-officio representation from the City and County Commissions.

Board Members

Name Term Expires
Length of Term
Angela Unruh (at large) 1-2027 3 years
Martha Mendoza (at large) 1-2025 3 years
Hugo Garcia (at large) 1-2025 3 years
Kristin Winter (at large) 1-2026 3 years
Josh Roesener 1-2026 3 years
Lee Griffith 1-2027 3 years
Mike Laskowsky (DC/FC Econ. Dev.) N/A  
Rick Sowers (City Commissioner) N/A
Kenneth Snook (County Commissioner) N/A N/A
Nick Hernandez, City Staff Representative N/A N/A
J. D. Gilbert, County Staff Representative
Staff Adm. Rep. - Melissa McCoy N/A N/A